Citizens' Budget Committee

Citizens' Budget Committee

The C-RCS Board of Education welcomes and encourages community participation on education and budget matters. Accordingly, we are committed to creating transparency  around the budget development process.

This year, all members of the C-RCS community will have access to information about the 2024-25 budget development process through presentations made during the public session of Board of Education meetings on February 5, March 4, April 8, and April 24, 2024. We encourage members of the C-RCS community to attend or watch Board of Education meetings to remain informed. 

Individuals who attend Board meetings in person also have the opportunity to make public comments to the Board. While the Board does not respond to public comments at the moment, they do take them into consideration and may respond at a later date.

The Board will also convene a Citizens’ Budget Committee (CBC), as they have done in the past. The committee is not charged with developing or adopting the school district’s general fund budget. Under New York State law, only boards of education have the legal authority to adopt and present a general fund budget for voter approval. Instead, the committee’s role is to provide sound counsel and advice to the Board to help inform their work. Members of the CBC have the opportunity to solicit input from friends, neighbors, and community residents and offer advice and recommendations to our district’s administration and Board on the district’s general fund budget for the 2024-2025 school year.

This year our committee is scheduled to meet on the following dates:

Monday, January 22, 2024 5:30-6:45 p.m.

Monday, February 26, 2024 5:30-6:45 p.m.

Tuesday, March 19, 2024 5:30-6:45 p.m.

2024-2025 Citizens' Budget Committee Members

Pete Nichols Elizabeth Borkowski Aimee Yorke
Jane Stevenson Sarah Weinberg Bruce Tryon
Jeffrey Sperbeck Matt Loitsch Jason Gagnon
Lisa Rendina-O'Neill Eric Stanton Brett Barr
Rob Cohn Fred Reynolds Jeremiah Haslun
Ryan Panarese Bobbie Wilding Carey Raymond
Paige Bulmer Marc Weiss Teresa Gorman
Sarah Nies Joe Powers David Sander
Benjamin Vacula Jenn Rightmyer Melissa Ausfeld
Amy Kennedy Katie Schweigard Scott McDonald
Lisa Yorke Donna Pacatte Tracy Fraleigh
Matthew Sickles