Meet the Board of Education

The Cobleskill-Richmondville Central School District Board of Education is a seven-member board elected by the community that is the official policy-making body of the school district. Board members are elected on a rotating basis to three-year terms, and they serve without pay.

The board is responsible for establishing the quality of education in the district. As elected officials, they represent the public in:

  • defining the philosophy of the district;
  • setting goals and objectives to achieve educational progress;
  • establishing policies for the operation of the school district;
  • evaluating the effectiveness of district programs and services;
  • developing a budget consistent with educational needs and community resources.

C-RCS Board of Education meetings are normally held in the William H. Golding Middle School library at 7 p.m. Board of Education meetings are videotaped by Schopeg. For those residents who have the public access channel, check your local guide for broadcast times.

The Cobleskill-Richmondville School Board of Education:

Bruce Tryon, President, tryonb@crcsd.org
Steven Philbrick, Vice President, philbricks@crcsd.org
Mary Black, blackm@crcsd.org
Dominga Lent, lentd@crcsd.org
Joshua McCann mccannj@crcsd.org
Susan Emerson Strasser, strassers@crcsd.org
Aimee Yorke, yorkea@crcsd.org

Board of Education